//
you're reading...
Nature, nothaiku, poesy, Poetry, Real Life, Science, Whatever, Writing

Ascendant Life

I am a host

To billions of tiny creatures

Microorganisms living

On and in my body features

I am their home

The landscape on which they persist

My body is their mother Earth

Do they even know I exist?

Am I their God?

Do they pray to me to live through

antibiotic rounds I take

for pneumonia that hurts them too?

And when I die

For them what a great tragedy

Like the darkening of the sun

My death, their great catastrophe.

Or will they live?

Escaping to some other’s skin

passing perhaps in my last kiss

To on another world begin.

Descendant Life

That came from me and passes on

That might have once lived on my Mom

And on hers back until the dawn.

Ascendant life

For I might then in turn reside

Inside some even greater God

With lives below, and you beside

We are a Host

 

About rozzychan

Rosalyn Hunter is the principal writer on the series Lunatics. Please support us. http://lunatics.tv

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

