//
you're reading...
Interests, Real Life, Whatever, Writing

Writing – Demographics with a human face

So I read this article from 2013

What’s Killing Poor White Women?

For most Americans, life expectancy continues to rise—but not for uneducated white women. They have lost five years, and no one knows why. By

http://prospect.org/article/whats-killing-poor-white-women

and I really liked the way that it was written. The author took a demographic trend and humanized it by finding a target case to use as an example.

I’d like to find more case studies, stories, about modern Americans so that I can build up a bank of the things that we need to change. This is an opportunity to bring inequity to light, so give me references folks point me to stories about the hardships in people’s lives, so I can research the demographics and write stories of my own.

About rozzychan

Rosalyn Hunter is the principal writer on the series Lunatics. Please support us. http://lunatics.tv

Discussion

Comments are closed.

