//
you're reading...
Nature, Poetry, Real Life, Whatever, Writing

star shaft

I wish the morning star could shoot a shaft

As sharp as it is bright and pierce me through.

I bet that that would take away the pain

and cauterize my soul ’til it felt new.

 

And then the world round me would start to clear

And looking up I’d enter into light,

But now the throbbing pain keeps me withdrawn

to linger dark in this perpetual night.

About rozzychan

Rosalyn Hunter is the principal writer on the series Lunatics. Please support us. http://lunatics.tv

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

