//
you're reading...
Nature, Poetry, Real Life, Science, Space, Writing

In the cool of the morning

I see Orion, the moon, and a planet in the sky

and I know in my heart that they are my family.

What a gift to be accepted by the Universe.

All the stars our Brothers and Sisters

and our job is to know them

and to think of them

and to think for them.

In the cool of the morning

I see Orion, the moon, and a planet in the sky

and I know in my heart that we are family.

About rozzychan

Rosalyn Hunter is the principal writer on the series Lunatics. Please support us. http://lunatics.tv

Discussion

2 thoughts on “

  1. In all my excitement i forgot to say what a beautiful poem this is!

    Posted by The Reclining Gentleman | September 11, 2012, 11:06 am
  2. I love the feeling of staring at the night sky and just being in awe. There is so much out there we know nothing about, and that we are connected to. Every atom of every one of us was born millions or billions of years ago at the heart of one of those stars, and everything we can see was born the same way. It doesn’t matter whether you believe God or Nature or Physics or the Flying Spaghetti Monster created it all – it’s still beautiful, and it is infinite.

    Posted by The Reclining Gentleman | September 11, 2012, 11:05 am

Leave a Reply

