//
you're reading...
Real Life, Whatever

Refuse me

Refuse me.

Words that I saw printed on a bag. Why does the bag feel the need to tell me its inadequacies? Who makes a bag with low self esteem?

When I think of the words “refuse me”, it conjures feelings of sacrifice.

“Honey, I’m no good for you. Refuse me.”

Feelings of self-pity…

“Go ahead! I know that you never meant to let me join your club. Refuse me why don’t you?”

Feelings of pain…

Don’t worry. They’ll only let you save one of us. I know he’s listening to us on the radio. Refuse me. Tell me you don’t want me to come and then you can be with the one that you love.

No…don’t worry about me. I can’t survive this bullet wound. Don’t risk your one chance of survival on me.

I furrow my brow, wondering about the person who would write such a thing on a bag, only to discover that I misread it.

The bag says REUSE ME.

Oh.

:-/

About rozzychan

Rosalyn Hunter is the principal writer on the series Lunatics. Please support us. http://lunatics.tv

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Refuse me

  1. I really enjoyed how uplifting and uniquely witty this post was!
    Thank you and God Bless – Lion2Lamb

    Posted by Lion2Lamb | June 27, 2012, 11:35 pm

Leave a Reply

