//
you're reading...
Interests, Whatever, Writing

Looking at the accent challenge

While surfing. If you want to know what I was looking at just refer to this poem. I found someone who had participated in the Tumblr accent challenge (also referred to as accent tag). I found it fascinating.

People from all over the English Speaking world say words in their own accent. It is amazingly cool as a source of material for writing accents.

Let me show you a few examples that I found. Enjoy! Comment.

Jamaican

Korean

British / Greek

About rozzychan

Rosalyn Hunter is the principal writer on the series Lunatics. Please support us. http://lunatics.tv

Discussion

One thought on “Looking at the accent challenge

  1. Do you know that Korean people have a huge complex when it comes to pronouncing English? (I do 😛 My tongue freezes when I have to speak English!!) So the whole “accent” thing is a very sensitive and unwelcome issue for Koreans. It would be nice if people are more lenient about different accents. The tag seems interesting.

    Posted by haejinsung | May 24, 2012, 3:53 am

Leave a Reply

