//
you're reading...
Haiku, Poetry, Sherlock BBC, Writing

Sherlock BBC Haiku

SHERLOCK:

Not as smart as I.

But that’s hardly surprising.

My friend John Watson.

JOHN:

A fantastic man.

But brilliant as he is he’s

an amazing ass.

SHERLOCK:

Loyal and steadfast,

his friendship is the one thing,

I can’t bear to lose.

JOHN:

He is my best friend.

He gives meaning to my life.

No I am NOT gay!

About rozzychan

Rosalyn Hunter is the principal writer on the series Lunatics. Please support us. http://lunatics.tv

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Sherlock BBC Haiku

  1. Really cool!!!!

    Posted by HOLLY | May 4, 2013, 8:14 pm
  2. I love this show, and I love haiku. The question is, could Sherlock learn everything about you from reading them?

    Posted by Andrew | May 17, 2012, 1:10 am
    • :)Hi! Thanks for posting.

      No, I don’t think that Sherlock could deduce everything about a person because of his haiku. Too little information. He could, however, guess an identity by common mispellings, run an analysis of style to show probable identity, look for traces of humor or personality, see who reads poetry and has poetry books hidden in their rooms, etc.

      I imagine that he would reply to a request to identify a haiku writer like this:

      Not enough data,
      Except to show that he is,
      A pretentious fop.

      😉

      Posted by rozzychan | May 17, 2012, 9:47 am
      • Haha, whoa….That may be the best comment response I have ever seen on any blog. I’m not going to even try to outdo that.

        Posted by Andrew | May 17, 2012, 1:47 pm

Leave a Reply

