//
you're reading...
Real Life, Whatever, Writing

Projects, writing, and disbelievers

So today someone asked me what I would be doing in the future. I told him that I would be writing and tried to explain open culture to him in a few minutes while in a school lunch room. He punched up something on his iphone and looked at me as if I was delusional.

It made me wonder if I am delusional. Am I an idiot to talk about making money from writing? I have a business plan. I have a project. I am not going into this without thought. Can it support me? Well, I have my doubts. I don’t need his doubts too.

So I wonder if it’s better to just stop talking about my project altogether to people who might be negative. That seems incredibly close minded and paranoid. But negative comments could affect my work.

The truth is that things are going very well on the project. My husband has secured the rights to use all of the music except for one track which requires translation into French to negotiate.

I’m working on the script and some dialog for actors to read. We are on our way.

I hope it works.

-R

About rozzychan

Rosalyn Hunter is the principal writer on the series Lunatics. Please support us. http://lunatics.tv

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Projects, writing, and disbelievers

  1. Good luck!!X)

    Posted by haejinsung | April 26, 2012, 3:09 am

Leave a Reply

